Islam And The Basic Pillars Of It

January 17, 2015
Islam And The Basic Pillars Of It2

Islam And The Basic Pillars Of It2Islam is an Abrahamic religion with a basic concept of oneness of Allah, as articulated by the Qur’an. The Quran is an Islamic holy book considered by its believers to be the verbatim word of God (Allah). Islam is for the vast majority of adherents, also by the teachings and normative example of Muhammad (SAW), considered by them to be the last prophet of God. A believer of Islam is called a Muslim.

Muslims believe that Allah is one and incomparable and that the purpose of existence is to worship the Allah. Muslims also believe that Islam is the complete and universal version of a pristine faith that was revealed many times before through a chain of Prophecy, which includes prophets Adam, Noah, Abraham, Moses, and Jesus. They maintain that the previous messages and revelations have been misinterpreted and altered over time, and strongly have a faith and consider the Arabic Qur’an to be both the unaltered and the final revelation of Allah. The Religious concepts and practices include the five pillars of Islam, which are basic concepts and obligatory acts of worship, and following Islamic law, which touches on virtually every aspect of life and society, providing guidance on diverse topics from banking and welfare, to family life and the environment.

Islam And The Basic Pillars Of It 1The basic five concepts or the pillars of Islam are, Kalma, which means pronouncing and accepting the Allah being the one and only power of the world without any companion, the Namaz which is known as prayer, Saum or the fasting for the Allah, Zakat which is a sort of wealth or income Tax and lastly the Hajj or pilgrimage to the House of Allah.

Islam is the second-largest religion and one of the fastest-growing major religions in the world. Muslims around the world accept these basic rites of Islam by heart and deeds. They recite Kalma, offers their Namaz, pay Zakat, holds fast, once for a month in the year and those who are able also went for the Pilgrimage. The last act of the Islam, which is Pilgrimage to Makkah, Saudi Arabia, is although obligatory once in a lifetime, yet it is not compulsive for everyone. It is only binding on the able Muslims. By able, it means the physical and financial ability as well. It is obligatory to perform a single Hajj, yet those who have the desire can go once and again for the Haram visit. For those who visit the Haram other than the specified time in Islam, the Umrah is the act of spiritual purity. Muslims may go for the Umrah anytime during the year except the time forbidden by Islam, itself. For the purpose, there are a large number of travel agencies who are offering Umrah packages from all around the world.

You Might Also Read Similar Topics

Related Posts